Joined in Jul 2009

770 投稿
January 22, 2019
I'm guessing we is ***** now.
POPEYED
Joined in Jul 2013

1342 投稿
January 22, 2019 (edited)
Lol well guys I really do hope this buggy bug bug situation gets sorted out...I want my 100 credits and special event cards and not spending another credit until I get them!

and...I'm off to beddy bed bed! Night folks! 😶-(zZzZz)
Mik73
Joined in Jan 2017

4 投稿
January 22, 2019
30 credits lost for nothing! Enough for me! I'll never try again!!!
Dorsai6
Joined in Apr 2013

1024 投稿
January 22, 2019 (edited)
I studied probability theory in graduate school about 50 years ago, but I still use it for risk management assessments and stochastic simulation work. Not often, but enough to keep my understanding current.

Odds are a way that gamblers describe a bet. They are generally based on probabilities but include a margin for the house. For example in US roulette the odds on a single number bet are 35 to 1. $1 bet wins $35. However, there are 38 numbers so the probability of winning is 1/38 and the expected value of that $1 bet is 36/38 or a bit less than $.95. (Its 36 not 35 because you get to keep your original bet.)

In the Scratch Card Totem said:
What you can win
10 credits
50 credits
100 credits
A free card
One of the special event cards

They said nothing about the probability of each winning outcome. I don't think anyone expected that the probability of winning 100 credits would be the same as the probability of winning 10 credits. Since the special event card is probably the most valuable win, I would expect the probability of that is lower than the others.